MENU
Staff Directory
 
Development & Alumni Relations Office
Director of Development & Alumni Relations - Vacant
Administrative Assistant, Development & Alumni Relations - Heather Bartfai hbartfai@qms.bc.ca
Equestrian Program
Equestrian Program Director - Jodine Buydens jbuydens@qms.bc.ca
Equestrian Centre Administrative Assistant and Team Manager - Rhawnie Hankins rhankins@qms.bc.ca
Head Coach, Competition Program - Julia Spreen Balcom jbalcom@qms.bc.ca
Head Coach, Equestrian Program - Leora Gibson lgibson@qms.bc.ca
Equestrian Coach - Indiana Fedoriuk 
Equestrian Coach - Brittany Turner
Junior Equestrian Coach - Carlie Reynolds-Woods  
Barn Manager - Becky Bridgett      
Assistant Barn Manager - Michelle Masselink
 
  
School Staff
Head's Office
Head of School - David Robertson dbr@qms.bc.ca
Executive Assistant to the Head - Kimberly Ludvigson kludvigson@qms.bc.ca

Admissions Office
Director of Admissions - Natalia Stewart nstewart@qms.bc.ca
Associate Director of International Enrollment - Fola Lawal flawal@qms.bc.ca
Admissions Coordinator - Amanda Lutner alutner@qms.bc.ca
Admissions Office Assistant - Eleisha Norman-Ross enorman-ross@qms.bc.ca 

Finance & Operations
Operations & HR Manager - Leanne Schultz lschultz@qms.bc.ca
Chef Manager - April Pringle, Dana Hospitality Ltd. kitchen@qms.bc.ca
Finance Manager - Karen Webber kwebber@qms.bc.ca
Finance Clerk - Yvonne Bungay payroll@qms.bc.ca
Finance Clerk - Deyna Gomez de Barber  accountspayable@qms.bc.ca                                                     
Facilities Manager - Bruce McPherson bmcpherson@qms.bc.ca
Housekeeping Coordinator - Lyn Vinas lvinas@qms.bc.ca

Development & Alumni Relations Office
Administrative Assistant, 
Development & Alumni Relations - Heather Bartfai hbartfai@qms.bc.ca

Communications Office
Communications Manager - Hayley Picard hpicard@qms.ca.ca
Communications Clerk - Emily Paxman epaxman@qms.bc.ca
Digital Media Clerk - Patricia MacGregor pmacgregor@qms.bc.ca

Educational Programs
Interim Senior School Principal - Joe Colistro jcolistro@qms.bc.ca
Junior School Principal - Susan Cruikshank scruikshank@qms.bc.ca
Vice Principal, Curriculum & Instruction - Alison O'Marra-Armstrong aomarra@qms.bc.ca 
ECE Program Manager - Stacy Paton spaton@qms.bc.ca
School Secretary - Kim Stinka  kstinka@qms.bc.ca
Student Records Clerk - Maria Jones mjones@qms.bc.ca
School Counsellor (Grades 8-12) - Alison Bowden abowden@qms.bc.ca
School Counsellor (K-Grade 7) - Dr. Lorna Newman lnewman@qms.bc.ca

Boarding Life
Acting Residence Manager - Natalia Stewart nstewart@qms.bc.ca
Boarding Life Activities Coordinator - Christie Parry 
Administrative Assistant, Boarding Life - Rachel Devlin rdevlin@qms.bc.ca
Floor Supervisor - Chris Compton  
Floor Supervisor - Qing Li     
Floor Supervisor - Dorothy Nickell   
Floor Support - Miriam Beechey
Dorm Parent, Boys' Program - John Lewis jlewis@qms.bc.ca 
Floor Supervisor - Ken Barnes
Floor Support - Seth Godbey
Weekend Supervisor - Sarah Day                                                                     
Residence Support - Dominica Dorazio
Residence Support - Tyler Rintoul
Residence Support - Sonja Teuwen    
Residence Support - Jennifer Vallance
Residence Support - Karen Wristen  

Health Services
School Nurse, Health Centre - Tracey McDill tmcdill@qms.bc.ca
  
Equestrian Program
Director, Equestrian Program - Jodine Buydens jbuydens@qms.bc.ca
Equestrian Administrative Assistant - Rhawnie Hankins rhankins@qms.bc.ca
Head Coach, Competition Program - Julia Spreen Balcom jbalcom@qms.bc.ca
Head Coach, Equestrian Program- Leora Gibson lgibson@qms.bc.ca

Information Technology
Manager, Technology & Innovation - Tobias Staley tstaley@qms.bc.ca
Systems Analyst - Brandyn Baryski bbaryski@qms.bc.ca
Faculty Directory
School Administration
Head of School - David Robertson dbr@qms.bc.ca
Interim Senior School Principal - Joe Colistro jcolistro@qms.bc.ca
Junior School Principal  – Susan Cruikshank scruikshank@qms.bc.ca
Vice Principal, Curriculum & Instruction  – Alison O’Marra-Armstrong aomarra@qms.bc.ca
Senior Athletic Director  – Marlene Donaldson mdonaldson@qms.bc.ca 
Junior Athletic Director  – Kirstin Bains kbains@qms.bc.ca
University Counsellor  – Carol Ingledew cingledew@qms.bc.ca
Service Coordinator  – Carrie Craig ccraig@qms.bc.ca 
Teacher Librarian  – Jana Pedersen jpedersen@qms.bc.ca
Educational Assistant-Technology Integration  – Mike Potter
After School Care Supervisor & Intern Teacher    Melinda Douglas mdouglas@qms.bc.ca
Gapper – Julius Koenitz                                                                                            

Administrative Support Staff
Senior School Secretary  – Maria Jones mjones@qms.bc.ca
Junior School Secretary  – Kim Stinka kstinka@qms.bc.ca
 
Senior School
Humanities Department
Head of Department/Teacher – Anneke Nussbaum anussbaum@qms.bc.ca
Teacher  – Carrie Craig ccraig@qms.bc.ca
Teacher  – Jason Hogeweide jhogeweide@qms.bc.ca
Teacher – Roberta Jenkins rjenkins@qms.bc.ca
Teacher  – Tara McKinley tmckinley@qms.bc.ca
Teacher  – Stephanie Prechel sprechel@qms.bc.ca
Teacher  – Kimberley Phillips kphillips@qms.bc.ca
Teacher  – Jane Richmond jrichmond@qms.bc.ca
Teacher  – Sue Stone sstone@qms.bc.ca
 
Math/Science/Technology Department
Head of Department/Teacher – Nicole Lorusso nlorusso@qms.bc.ca
Teacher – Roddy Craig rcraig@qms.bc.ca
Teacher  – Han He hhe@qms.bc.ca
Teacher  – Isaac MacLeod imacleod@qms.bc.ca
Teacher  – Tomo Nishizawa tnishizawa@qms.bc.ca
Teacher  – Eric Wang ewang@qms.bc.ca
 
Fine Arts Department  
Head of Department/Visual Arts Teacher – Angela Andersen aanderson@qms.bc.ca
Music Teacher – Alison Hounsome ahounsome@qms.bc.ca
Drama Teacher  – Martina Blake mblake@qms.bc.ca
 
Athletics Department
Physical Education Teacher  – Marlene Donaldson mdonaldson@qms.bc.ca
Physical Education Teacher  – Isaac MacLeod imacleod@qms.bc.ca
Equestrian Program Teacher  – Leora Gibson lgibson@qms.bc.ca
 
English Language Learners Department
Head of Department/Teacher  – Sue Stone sstone@qms.bc.ca 
Teacher - Bridget Beyer (on leave)
 
Learning Support
Learning Support Teacher  – Elizabeth Tarkowski etarkowski@qms.bc.ca
Educational Assistant  – Roberta Jenkins rjenkins@qms.bc.ca

Deborah Cook (on leave) 
 
Junior School
Primary Department
Primary Coordinator  – Yvonne Snow ysnow@qms.bc.ca
Kindergarten Teacher  – Yvonne Snow ysnow@qms.bc.ca
Grade 1 Teacher  – Danielle Friday dfriday@qms.bc.ca
Grade 2 Teacher  – Alyxandra McClure amcclure@qms.bc.ca
Grade 3 Teacher  – Alice Lavigne alavigne@qms.bc.ca

Intermediate Department
Intermediate Coordinator  – Fiona Morrison fmorrison@qms.bc.ca
Grade 4 Teacher  – Jason Dunbar (Stepheny Cuthbert-On Leave) jdunbar@qms.bc.ca
Grade 5 Teacher  – Jackie Harrison jharrison@qms.bc.ca
Grade 6 Teachers  – Fiona Morrison fmorrison@qms.bc.ca & Danika Farrugia dfarrugia@qms.bc.ca
Grade 7 Teachers  – Elisabeth Ruiter eruiter@qms.bc.ca & Dominic Smith dsmith@qms.bc.ca
 
Specialist Teachers
French Teacher  – Dean Schneider dschneider@qms.bc.ca
French Teacher  – Laura Wood lwood@qms.bc.ca
Fine Arts Teacher (K – Gr. 3)  – Tilly Lorence tlorence@qms.bc.ca
Visual Arts Teacher ( Gr. 4   7)  – Daniel Parent dparent@qms.bc.ca
Band Teacher (Gr. 5 – 7)  – Alison Hounsome ahounsome@qms.bc.ca
Physical Education Teacher  – Kirstin Bains kbains@qms.bc.ca
Physical Education Teacher – Isaac MacLeod imacleod@qms.bc.ca
Japanese Language Intern  – Fumina Maruyama fmaruyama@qms.bc.ca
Japanese Language Intern  – Yoko Sugita ysugita@qms.bc.ca
 
Learning Support & English Language Learning
Learning Support  – Claire Colistro ccolistro@qms.bc.ca
Education Assistant  – Carolyn Webb cwebb@qms.bc.ca
Education Assistant  – Kim Sanders ksanders@qms.bc.ca
Education Assistant  – Cara Hallam challam@qms.bc.ca
 
Early Childhood Education
ECE Program Manager  – Stacy Paton spaton@qms.bc.ca
Preschool - Angela Kennedy akennedy@qms.bc.ca
Preschool - Annaliese Atkins aatkins@qms.bc.ca
Junior Kindergarten Teacher  – Margo Smith msmith@qms.bc.ca
Junior Kindergarten Teacher  – Jacci Shortreed jshortreed@qms.bc.ca
ECE Assistant - Jennifer Reid jreid@qms.bc.ca