Board of Governors
Our Board of Governors is a group of dedicated parents, alumni, and community members who volunteer their time to work with the Head of School to develop strategic direction and establish policies and plans to ensure Queen Margaret’s School’s future.

Queen Margaret’s School has a 15-member board elected by the Queen Margaret’s School Society at the Annual General Meeting in the fall term. Governors usually serve a three-year term, and no Board Member can be elected to more than three consecutive terms. This structure allows for continuity and institutional memory.

All QMS families are invited to become members of the QMS Society, and one parent from each current student family will have a free membership in the Society. Other family members are welcome to join at a cost of $10.00 per year or $100.00 for a lifetime membership. Further details can be obtained through the Executive Assistant to the Head of School.

Board of Governors 2017-2018   
Position Name Terms
Chair Ms. Mary DeLury 2015-2018
Vice Chair Ms. Serena Kolida 2017-2020
Treasurer Dr. Mark Gibbs 2016-2019
Secretary Ms. Jennifer Pelton 2017-2020
Governance Chair Ms. Nancy Wilson 2015-2018
Governor Ms. Dola Boas 2014-2017
Governor Mr. Richard Dong 2015-2018
Governor Mr. Roger Hart 2016-2019
Governor & Nominating Chair Mr. Steven Kosa 2016-2019
Governor Mr. Bruce Munro 2017-2020
Governor Mr. Leigh Taylor 2015-2018
Governor Mr. Derek Thomas 2016-2019
Board of Governors Biographies
Annual General Meeting:     
November 14, 2018                     

The Annual General Meeting of the Queen Margaret’s School Society will be held in The Learning Centre (TLC) on Wednesday, November 14, 2018 at 6:00pm.